Marguerite Solomon

From 1929 to 1941 there were only eight Tennessee Women’s Amateur tournaments played. During this period, Marguerite Lowenstein Solomon won the Tennessee Women’s Amateur Championship four times and was runner-up […]

Roy D. Moore

Roy D. Moore of Memphis was secretary of the Tennessee Golf Association from the early 1940s until 1974 and was president in 1951. During his tenure as a director he […]

E. E. “Bubber” Johnson

Eldridge E. “Bubber” Johnson of Nashville built a number of Middle Tennessee’s golf courses and was an inspiration to many young players – amateur and professional. Johnson served as a […]

Mack Brothers Jr.

Brothers won the 1944 Tennessee State Amateur, two Tennessee Senior Amateur titles and the 1969 Southern Senior Amateur championship. He was also once ranked by Golf Digest in the top […]